Connect with us

Visa News

Which Countries Are Under Schengen Visa?



Which Countries Are Under Schengen Visa?

Which Countries Are Under Schengen Visa? The Schengen Visa is a pivotal aspect of travel for many individuals visiting Europe. Understanding which countries fall under the Schengen Agreement is essential for planning seamless travel experiences. In this article, we’ll delve into the countries that are part of the Schengen Area, offering insights into this significant travel arrangement.

What Is The Schengen Visa?

The Schengen Visa is a unified visa system that allows travelers to visit multiple European countries with a single visa, eliminating the need for multiple visas for each country. It facilitates hassle-free travel within the Schengen Area, promoting tourism, business, and cultural exchange.

Which Countries Are Under Schengen Visa?

There are 26 countries participating in the Schengen Agreement. These countries have abolished passport and other types of border control at their mutual borders, allowing for free movement of people within the Schengen Area. Here is the list of countries covered by the Schengen Visa:

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Czech Republic
  4. Denmark
  5. Estonia
  6. Finland
  7. France
  8. Germany
  9. Greece
  10. Hungary
  11. Iceland
  12. Italy
  13. Latvia
  14. Liechtenstein
  15. Lithuania
  16. Luxembourg
  17. Malta
  18. Netherlands
  19. Norway
  20. Poland
  21. Portugal
  22. Slovakia
  23. Slovenia
  24. Spain
  25. Sweden
  26. Switzerland

It’s important to note that while these countries are part of the Schengen Agreement, not all European Union (EU) member states are included. For example, the United Kingdom and Ireland are EU member states but are not part of the Schengen Area. Additionally, some non-EU countries like Norway, Iceland, Switzerland, and Liechtenstein are part of Schengen.

Benefits Of The Schengen Visa

The Schengen Visa offers several advantages to travelers, including:

  1. Simplified Travel: With a single visa, travelers can visit multiple countries within the Schengen Area without facing border checks.
  2. Cost-Effective: Instead of applying for separate visas for each country, travelers save time and money by obtaining a Schengen Visa.
  3. Enhanced Tourism: The ease of travel encourages tourism, allowing visitors to explore diverse cultures, landscapes, and attractions across multiple countries.
  4. Business Opportunities: Entrepreneurs and professionals benefit from easier access to multiple markets within the Schengen Area, fostering business growth and collaboration.
See also  Iran Grants Visa Exemption to Qatari Citizens


The Schengen Visa Agreement has revolutionized travel within Europe, offering a seamless experience for visitors across a multitude of countries. Knowing which countries are covered by the Schengen Visa is essential for anyone planning a trip to Europe. By understanding the benefits and scope of the Schengen Area, travelers can make the most of their European adventures while enjoying the convenience and efficiency afforded by this remarkable agreement.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visa News

Breaking News: Qatar Introduces New Hayya Platform for Tourist Visas




Breaking News: Qatar Introduces New Hayya Platform for Tourist Visas

Breaking News: Qatar Introduces New Hayya Platform for Tourist Visas. In a significant update for travelers, Qatar has unveiled its latest initiative to streamline the tourist visa process. The all-new Hayya Platform, previously employed to facilitate the entry of over a million visitors during the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, has been revamped and will be immediately put into operation. This development pertains to all tourists necessitating a visa to enter the country.

Unifying Tourist and Business Visas: A Seamless Process

The Hayya Platform is now set to become the singular gateway for both business and tourist visas within Qatar. This innovation is designed to provide a cohesive experience for applicants, simplifying the visa application process and enhancing the overall efficiency of the system.

See also  5 Year Multiple-Entry Schengen Visa

Inclusive Access: A Step Forward

Under this unified approach, the new Hayya Platform welcomes all categories of applicants, encompassing tourists, residents of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), and accompanying resident companions. This inclusive methodology underscores Qatar’s commitment to bolstering its tourism sector.

Simple Application via Hayya Platform

For tourists seeking a visa, the Hayya Platform offers user-friendly options for application. Travelers can conveniently apply through the smartphone app or the official website,

See also  Requisitos Para Visa Canadiense

Effortless Entry and More Services

Holders of the Hayya card will also enjoy expedited e-gate entry at the Hamad International Airport. This platform isn’t solely limited to air travel; it extends to land entry as well. For those entering Qatar by land, the Hayya Platform offers a pre-registration vehicle feature, ensuring swift and convenient entry.

GCC Nationals and Companions: Enhanced Access

The Hayya Platform takes care of the needs of GCC nationals by enabling the application of entry permits for their companions. This feature aims to facilitate hassle-free travel for groups.

See also  Schengen Visa Appointment Availability

A Comprehensive Visitor Experience

Beyond visa services, the Hayya Platform aims to enrich the visitor experience. It provides a range of offerings including maps, transportation choices, special deals, and upcoming events.

Qatar’s Vision and Commitment to Tourism

Akbar Al Baker, Chairman of Qatar Tourism and Qatar Airways Group Chief Executive, shared his optimism about Qatar’s ambitious tourism strategy. He affirmed that Qatar’s aspiration is to welcome over six million visitors annually by 2030. He also emphasized Qatar’s reputation as one of the most accessible destinations for travelers and expressed confidence that the new developments would solidify its position as a premier global tourism hub.

See also  How Long Does It Take To Get H-2A US Visa?

Sustaining the FIFA World Cup Legacy

Saeed Ali Al Kuwari, CEO of the Hayya Platform, described the relaunch as a continuation of the strategic vision set by the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy. This vision aims to uphold the legacy of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ by making the Hayya Platform an enduring means of inviting travelers from around the world to explore Qatar’s diverse and captivating offerings.


With the introduction of the Hayya Platform, Qatar is poised to provide an enhanced and unified visa application process, underscoring its commitment to welcoming and serving travelers from all corners of the globe.

See also  Exploring Qatar in 2023 Anticipating 2.9 Million Visitors and a Flourishing Economy

Continue Reading